Old files on old host

A Performance Foundry client recently received an email from their old host, saying that their website files were infected by malware. This isn't great, but if you receive a similar email, the malware shouldn't affect your live site if you are now on our hosting service.

When we start hosting a site, we copy over all your files for your site on to our server. We don't delete those files on your old host. If those left-behind files become infected, that won't affect your live site as those files aren't live on the internet.
However, we recommend you login to your account with your old host and delete the infected files anyway, and review the services you have with them -- you may be paying for hosting that you aren't using.
Also see this artlcle about cancelling your old hosting service: https://support.performancefoundry.com/article/185-can-i-cancel-my-old-host